jump to navigation

GovTrack.us: Tracking the U.S. Congress 1 October 2006

Posted by Todd in Democracy, Politics.
trackback

As if I didn’t already have enough distractions, I just found (how come I’d never heard of this before?) the web site GovTrack, which monitors the progress on all bills moving through the House and Senate, which allows you to monitor the idiocy of your representatives. I was much relieved this morning to discover that my rep, Nancy Pelosi voted against the torture bill this past week (which doesn’t surprise me, but I wanted to be sure).

GovTrack.us: Tracking the U.S. Congress

Comments

1. Dan - 1 October 2006

Information can be fun or frustrating. It’s good to know these things exist – thanks for the heads-up. What’s up with those creepy vote maps though? I see that they’re trying to be all “equal ground,” but it’s difficult to follow.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

